As We Watch

I see you watch me.
I watch you too.
You wonder about me.
I wonder about you.

You think about me.
You want to know;
What am I really?
What don’t I show?

You find comfort in my eyes,
They show you into my heart.
It’s safe there for you.
There you’re an important part.

Other’s ridicule you,
They put you down.
And you know I won’t do that.
And that I’m always around.

I see all this in you, too
I find comfort in your love.
I always want you around
I know you were sent from above.

Next time you look at me.
Know I’m looking at you.
Know how I feel,
And that I need you , too.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

