Goals

My life will continue,

For I am setting goals.

Every day, I can lift my head a little higher.

Someday, who knows, I may be able to look you in the eyes.

Every minute is a challenge,

Every second is a triumph.

I live my life my way.

Yet sometimes I look at my life,

And see a barren wasteland.

I cry for my loneliness.

I feel cold all over.

I try to continue as if all is well,

But deep inside I know better.

My life will continue,

For I am setting goals.

Today, I woke up.

Tomorrow, maybe, I’ll open my eyes.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

