My Dear Friend

My Dear Friend

-LA Clark

 

My dear friend, you say you are alone.

However, you are not

For you have me. A friend.

I may not be what you want or need.

Yet, I am here.

Take me as I am offered.

My dear friend, you say you are alone.

Lonely is a terrible way to be; I understand.

You will find one who loves you,

When it happens you’ll be glad you waited.

You deserve better than you are willing to settle for

You need a lover to love completely.

My dear friend, you say you are alone.

Well, here I am, take my hand.

Take the fun and laughs we’ve shared

Take them and keep them in your heart.

Always know I am here for you,

Always know I care.

My dear friend, you say you are alone

But open your eyes for you are not.

Remember that love of a friend is the strongest there is.

With that remember also my love to you, my dear friend.

Close by or far away, you’ve never tested me before.

Give me a chance and I will show you what a friend truly is.

My dear friend, you say you are alone.

Those words break my heart.

For I am here for you and plan to stay that way.

So, how can you be alone? Please tell me I do count; for I try.

My dear friend, if you say you are alone,

I say you are a fool.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

