My Lie

You said that you love me,
Was that just a lie?

You said that you loved me,
So why do I cry?

I thought that you loved me,
Was I in a trance?

I thought that you loved me
From our very first dance!

Softly you held me, slowly we swayed;
For one brief moment, my fears washed away.

You think I still love you,
That I cry until dawn.

You think I still love you,
My darling I’ve moved on.

Yet it is over,
You still are so cruel,

Yet it is over
I end up the fool.

Dear I must ask of you,
Tonight while you slumber;

Dear I must ask of you;
Try to forget my number.

Do not fret for the pain you caused,
For I’ve met someone who has made me free.

Do not fret for the pain you caused;
For the first time, thanks to you, I’m in love with me.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

