Winter’s Shade

Winter’s Shade

L.A. Clark

This morning I looked out my window,

All I saw was white.

For a moment I couldn’t determine,

Was it day or night?

 

I’ve lived my life, a shadow.

Just a figure in the shade.

Today all that is changing,

For my life is what I have made.

 

I know that it is winter.

I feel the cold and pain.

When you put your arms around me,

Nothing felt the same

 

Is my life a joke?

Or is my life worth living?

Will winter ever leave my heart?

And let me stop this sinning.

 

I ask you please to let me go.

Please loosen your grip on my heart.

Will you let me experience what it’s like,

To play an important part?

 

Winter’s Shade is killing me.

I’m withering away.

I want my life the way it was,

Before that fateful day.

 

The day you walked into my life,

Is the day I’ll never forget.

For at that very moment.

My soul mate, I had met.

 

Your shining eyes had charmed me,

Your heart had look so tender,

From that very moment,

I knew Cupid was the sender.

 

When you are close to me,

My loving heart would fly.

It was obvious in my soul,

Whenever you were nearby.

 

You to hold me and say you love me,

You kissed me like the best.

I could never see your lies,

Was I nothing more than the rest?

 

Before long, it was over,

You said goodbye to soon.

Now I find myself,

Crying alone in my room.

 

I miss you every day,

I think if you so much.

The thing I miss the most,

Is the warmth of your touch.

 

Yet my life will continue,

I still wake up every day.

I’ll fall in love again,

Somewhere along the way.

 

This morning I looked out the window,

All I saw was white.

For a moment, I couldn’t determine,

Was it day or night.

 

Winter’s Shade is killing me.

I’m withering away.

I want my life the way it was,

Before that fateful day.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

