100 Recipes of Summer

School’s out for the summer! During the semester I don’t have time to worry about trying new recipes so Dan and I end up eating the same things over and over again. Dan doesn’t mind but I get bored.  Since Fall semester (last August) I haven’t tried anything new. I’m off until the last week of August so I’m dedicated to trying 100 new recipes this summer. I want to include plethora of different types of recipes; main dishes, sides, desserts, even drinks. Anyone who follows me on Pinterest can see that that’s where the idea started. I’ve been pinning lots of recipes and I’ve had a few friends say, “Let me know how that one works out.” So, I decided to just post them all on here. I’ll include exact directions as well as our take on how we liked it. I’ll also include a link to the original recipe as I often switch them up a bit. I hope you find something new and interesting you’d like to try too. Also, please share new ideas with me. Send them to me on Pinterest, Facebook or in the comments section below.

Thanks!

Happy Cooking!

I have a strict stay out of the kitchen while I cook policy. Our new boy Phelan is learning.

I have a strict stay out of the kitchen while I cook policy. Our new boy Phelan is learning.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

