#55 Thyme Butter Corn on the Cob

DSCF0190

1/4 cup butter, softened
1/2 teaspoon dried thyme leaves
1/8 teaspoon purchased minced garlic
DSCF0185
Put all ingredients on a bowl, mix on medium speed until blended
DSCF0187
Coat ear of corn with butter mixture.
DSCF0188
Wrap in aluminum foil and grill for 20-30 minutes until done.
DSCF0190
This was a nice subtle flavor added to the corn which surprised me. I don’t usually mess with my corn on the cob but I liked it. I’m going to see if I can find more like this to try.
,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

