Hollow City by Ransom Riggs

I don’t know what it is about these books (this is the second in the series) that I just can’t get enough of. I had been counting down the days for Hollow City to be released. I had 2 of my best friends convinced to read the first one so we could read it together. Then… It came out.

Was it bad? No, definitely not but was it everything I had been wishing and dreaming about? Far from.

It moved too slowly for my taste and the plot is starting to thin out too much. I quickly read the whole thing the first night I appeared on my Kindle and felt somewhat hollow myself.

If you’ve already read the first one I would suggest you read this one and we’ll hope together that the next one fulfills what this series could be.

, ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

