Power Play by Catherine Coulter (FBI Series #18)

I have to admit that this was my first foray into the Catherine Coulter FBI series. Actually I’ve never read anything of hers. I did not prepare myself at all by reading anything online about the series. I wanted to see if I would be able to follow along not already knowing the characters.

I had a few moments of confusion considering how much was going on and just how many people were in it and with the different story lines. I’m sure there were probably things that I missed because it is my first book that fans wouldn’t.

I’m impressed with how easily I was able to come into this world and make it through the book not feeling completely lost.
I enjoyed the dialogue between characters- I find that I’m usually critical of this with a lot of writers.

I don’t usually like getting involved in a huge series like this because I get bored with the same old same old and like a lot of variety so I don’t know if this was enough to get me hooked and make me want to start with book one.

I don’t think fans will be disappointed though.

,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

